Mike Morgan's blog is called "Facts about Goldman Sachs" and has the web address - goldmansachs666.com. Affixing the number of the Beast of Revelations to the Goldman Sachs name suggests content at 'gs666' might get controversial.
A Saturday post on the website titled AIG and Goldman Sachs - Scandal, Scheme, Fraud, Rico or All didn't disappoint:
When I read this piece on Market Watch, I asked myself why the SEC, FDIC, FBI, CIA, MI6, DGSE and Secret Service haven't done a thing to uncover the stinky-stink at Goldman Sachs and how it has placed their stinky-stink in just about every country on the planet. It's like a science fiction movie with the Evil Genius planting a timed virus throughout the world.
Goldman Sachs has hired the law firm Chadbourne & Parke to address their concerns. A cease-and-desist order was sent to Mike Morgan. Link here to view a copy of the letter.
The bank's claim that the use of their name on the website "implies a special relationship" is hardly the case, assuming people who visit the site are able to read. A statement in red at the top of goldmansachs666.com clearly states that... "This site is NOT affiliated with Goldman Sachs, nor has this site been approved by Goldman Sachs."
Morgan doesn't seem intimidated by the negative attention he has been receiving from Goldman Sachs' counsel. He says he has obtained advice from intellectual property lawyers as to what he can and can't do.
There is a request on goldmansachs666.com for "volunteers to research and post".
Morgan says that if GS manages to shut the site down he has other domain names registered.
